< img height="1" width="1" style="display:none;" alt="" src="https://px.ads.linkedin.com/collect/?pid=4257548&fmt=gif" />

睡美人的秘密:红光疗法。

没有找到项目。
没有找到项目。

睡眠不足是欧美国家的人的通病。光照摄入是问题的一大原因。超过65%的成年人说他们每周都没有获得足够的好睡眠。大多数人也没有得到几乎足够的自然光照,以获得最佳的健康:美国人平均有超过90%的时间在室内度过。

除了得不到足够的自然光,如今人们还被屏幕和头顶照明的人工蓝光所包围。过量的人工蓝光会导致头痛,并使其更难入睡和保持睡眠。当我们从笔记本电脑、电视和手机中摄取到所有这些明亮的蓝光时,尤其是在我们睡觉前,即使我们很累,我们的身体会得到信号,那就是该醒了。

褪黑素是调节睡眠和清醒的天然荷尔蒙。新兴研究表明,红光疗法治疗可以帮助人们产生更多的自身天然褪黑素,而不是暴露在蓝光等其他光源下。红光疗法是 自然光。如上图所示,它的亮度比蓝光低得多,色温比白天的太阳低。研究表明,红光不会像明亮的蓝光那样扰乱你的睡眠周期。红光疗法对失眠和睡眠有障碍的人显示出了很好的临床效果。

光疗是一种简单的、非侵入性的治疗方法,它将集中的自然光传递到你的皮肤和细胞。临床研究表明,红光疗法可以改善睡眠质量和持续时间,并帮助人们产生更多的自身褪黑素。

灯光在您的睡眠周期中起着重要作用。人体的生物钟将光解释为何时睡觉和何时醒来的信号。手机,计算机和其他屏幕上发出的人造蓝光非常明亮,可以使您的昼夜节律动摇。红光的效果相反:它色温低,远低于蓝光,更接近自然日落,因此非常适合晚上使用。

红光疗法治疗快速而简单:你只需在自然光下坐着或站着5到15分钟,最好是每天都这样做。这可以刺激你的线粒体,给你的细胞提供制造能量所需的自然光。

红光疗法如何帮助你睡眠?

自然光是健康的昼夜节律和安稳睡眠的关键因素。如果您难以入睡,您的光照摄入量可能是一个重要因素。红光疗法提供的自然光就像您从太阳中获得的一样,但没有紫外线、多余的热量,也不需要阳光充足的天气。

红光疗法治疗为你的细胞提供所需的自然光,使其产生更多的核心ATP(三磷酸腺苷)能量。这有助于你的身体更有效地运行,更快地愈合,并对产生更多的天然褪黑素和改善失眠等睡眠障碍有很好的效果。

同行评审的临床研究。一项有关职业篮球运动员睡眠的研究表明,夜间进行为期2周的红灯疗法可以在短期内改善运动员的睡眠质量。根据研究结果,研究人员认为红光疗法将是一个很好的非侵入性、无药物的睡眠斗争解决方案。

用红光疗法克服睡眠障碍

开颜的光疗产品已在FDA注册为用于治疗疼痛,劳损和炎症的II类医疗设备。虽然现有的临床研究对红光治疗和睡眠有非常正面,但请记住,开颜的设备并没有被FDA批准用于治疗各种睡眠障碍或褪黑素。

最近对偏头痛患者睡眠障碍的研究表明,红光治疗既降低了头痛频率,又是唯一能改善患者睡眠障碍的治疗方法。

2014年一项关于认知功能和创伤性脑损伤(TBI)的研究记录显示,参与者的创伤后应激障碍(PTSD)发作次数明显减少,睡眠得到改善。

分析患者的脑电活动,2013年的一项睡眠研究认为,红光疗法对帮助睡眠障碍患者入睡特别有效。


当我在室内的人造灯光下进行训练时,身体得不到所需的自然光。再加上电脑、手机、电视等,很容易让自己的蓝光超负荷。以前我在长时间的训练后都难以入睡,但自从在日常训练中加入更多的自然光与红光疗法后,我一躺下就睡着了,而且整晚都能保持睡眠状态*。

Sanne Wevers

荷兰体操金牌得主

红光治疗,睡眠,抑郁,季节性情感障碍(SAD)。

研究表明,情绪和睡眠障碍是多么密切的相互联系。发现大脑中调节睡眠的部分也会密切影响情绪。2013年的一项评论认为,"几乎所有患有情绪障碍的人都有明显的昼夜节律和睡眠/觉醒周期的紊乱"。

这个有关自然光和血清素的伟大主义者的文章为自然光摄入,它为心理健康和睡眠之间的联系提供了良好的背景。它还提到即使在您无法获得更多阳光的情况下,也要使用开颜的红光治疗仪来获得更多的自然光。

睡眠困难是季节性情感障碍最常见的症状之一,这种类型的抑郁症在黑暗的冬季最为常见。一些治疗精神健康障碍患者的医生表示,红光疗法既能改善情绪,又能帮助抑郁症患者获得更好的睡眠。

资料来源和参考文献:

Morita T., Tokura H. “ 色温不同的光对人夜间核心温度和褪黑素夜间变化的影响”,《生理人类学杂志》。1996年9月

Lirong Z., Phyllis Z. "昼夜节律性睡眠障碍" 神经内科临床。2012年11月。

色温

美国人的睡眠健康状况。

Klepeis N.、Nelson W.等人,"全国人类活动模式调查(NHAPS):评估接触环境污染物的资源"。接触分析和环境流行病学杂志,2001年。

Sheppard A和Wolffsohn J."数字眼疲劳:流行率、测量和改善"。BMJ Open Ophthalmology.2018年4月。

Gooley, J., Chamberlain, K., Smith, K., Khalsa, S., et al. "睡前暴露于室内光线会抑制褪黑激素的发作并缩短人类的褪黑激素持续时间" J Clin Endocrinol Metab.J Clin Endocrinol Metab. 2011年3月

Hamblin M. "光调节的抗炎作用机理与应用". AIMS Biophys.2017年。

赵杰,田勇,聂杰,徐杰,刘丹."红光在中国女子篮球运动员的睡眠质量和耐力中的表现" 运动训练学报。2012年11月-12月。

Loeb LM, Amorim RP, et al. “ 慢性偏头痛治疗中肉毒杆菌毒素A(BT-A)与低水平激光治疗(LLLT):比较 。” Arquivos de neuro-psiquiatria. 2018年10月; 76(10):663-667.

Naeser MA, Zafonte R, et al." 开放式研究表明,经颅,红/近红外发光二极管治疗后认知功能的显着改善."神经外伤杂志。2014 年6月 1;31(11):1008-17.

Wu JH, Chang YC. 低水平激光刺激对正常闭眼受试者的脑电图功率的影响。循证辅助和替代医学。2013年; 2013:476565.

Vadnie C, and McClung C. 情绪紊乱中的昼夜节律紊乱:对视交叉上核的作用的见解。神经可塑性。2017年11月。

McClung C. 昼夜节律如何控制情绪?让我来数一数。生物精神病学。2013年4月。

Nutt D, Wilson S, et al. 睡眠障碍是抑郁症的核心症状。临床神经科学对话。2008年9月。

Avci P, Gupta A, et al. 皮肤上的低水平激光(光)疗法(LLLT):刺激,愈合,恢复。皮肤医学与外科研讨会。2013年3月。

The Sleeping Beauty Secret: The Red Light Therapy

Lack of sleep is a villain in America and Europe. Light intake is a big part of the problem. Over 65% of adults say they don’t get enough good sleep every week. Most people also don’t get nearly enough natural light for optimal health: the average American spends over 90% of their time indoors.

In addition to not getting enough natural light, people today are surrounded by artificial blue light from screens and overhead lighting. An overload of artificial blue light can cause headaches and make it harder to get to sleep and stay asleep. When we take in all that bright blue light from laptops, TVs, and phones, especially before we go to bed, our bodies get the signal that it's time to be awake, even if we're tired.

Melatonin is the naturally-occurring hormone that regulates sleep and wakefulness. Emerging research is showing that red light therapy treatments can help people produce more of their own, natural melatonin than exposure to other light sources like blue light. Red light therapy is natural light. It’s much less bright than blue light, with a lower color temperature than daytime sun, as the image above shows. Research has shown that red light doesn’t upset your sleep cycle like bright blue light. Red light therapy is showing great clinical results for people with insomnia and sleep disorders.

The light therapy is a simple, non-invasive treatment that delivers concentrated natural light to your skin and cells. Clinical research is showing that red light therapy can improve sleep quality and duration, and help people produce more of their own melatonin.

Light plays a major role in your sleep cycle. The body’s circadian clock interprets light as a sign of when to sleep and when to be awake. Artificial blue light from phones, computers, and other screens is extremely bright and can knock your circadian rhythm out of whack. Red light has the opposite effect: it’s ideal for evenings because it has a low color temperature—far lower than blue light and much closer to the natural sunset.

Red light therapy treatments are quick and simple: you just sit or stand in natural light for 5 to 15 minutes, ideally every day. This stimulates your mitochondria and gives your cells the natural light they need to make energy.

How Does Red Light Therapy Help You Sleep?

Natural light is a key ingredient for a healthy circadian rhythm and restful sleep. If you struggle to sleep, your light intake could be a big factor. Red light therapy delivers natural light like you’d get from the sun, but without UV rays, excess heat, or the need for sunny weather.

Red light therapy treatments supercharge your cells with the natural light they need to make more core ATP (adenosine triphosphate) energy. This helps your body run more efficiently, heal faster, and has shown great results for producing more natural melatonin and improving sleep disorders like insomnia.

Red light therapy treatments have shown great sleep results in a range of peer-reviewed clinical studies. One study on the sleep of pro basketball players showed that a 2-week course of red light therapy in the evening improved players’ sleep quality in the short term. Based on the results, the researchers suggested red light therapy would be a good non-invasive, drug-free solution to sleep struggles.

Overcoming Sleep Disorders with Red Light Therapy

Kaiyan's light therapy products are registered with the FDA as class II medical devices for the treatment of pain, strain, and inflammation. While the existing clinical research has been very positive for red light therapy and sleep, keep in mind that Kaiyan's devices are not cleared with the FDA for the treatment of various sleep disorders or melatonin.

Recent research on sleep disorders among people with migraine headaches has shown that red light therapy both decreased headache frequency, and was the only treatment that improved patients’ sleep disorders.

A 2014 study on cognitive function and traumatic brain injury (TBI) recorded that participants had significantly decreased episodes of post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD), and improved sleep.

Analyzing patients’ electrical brain activity, a 2013 sleep study concluded that red light therapy was especially effective at helping people with sleep disorders fall asleep.


When I’m indoors training under the buzz of artificial lights, my body doesn’t get the natural light it needs. Add computers, cell phones, televisions, etc. and it’s easy to overload yourself with blue light. I used to have trouble sleeping after long training days, but since adding more natural light to my routine with red light therapy, I’ve been falling asleep as soon as I lie down, and I’ve been staying asleep all night.*

Sanne Wevers

Gold-Medal Winning Dutch Gymnast

Red Light Therapy, Sleep, Depression, and Seasonal Affective Disorder (SAD)

Research is showing how closely mood and sleep disorders are interconnected. Parts of the brain that regulate sleep have also been found to closely affect mood. A 2013 review concluded that “nearly all people suffering from mood disorders have significant disruptions in circadian rhythms and the sleep/wake cycle.”

This Greatist post on natural light and serotonin gives good background on the connections between natural light intake, mental health, and sleep. It also mentions using Kaiyan's red light therapy devices to get more natural light, even when you can’t get more sunlight.

Trouble sleeping is one of the most common symptoms of seasonal affective disorder, a type of depression most common in the darker winter months. Some physicians treating patients with mental health disorders have said red light therapy both improves mood, and helps people with depression get better sleep.

Sources and References:

Morita T., Tokura H. “ Effects of lights of different color temperature on the nocturnal changes in core temperature and melatonin in humans” Journal of Physiological Anthropology. 1996, September

Lirong Z., Phyllis Z. “Circadian Rhythm Sleep Disorders” Neurologic Clinics. 2012, November.

Color Temperature

The State of Sleep Health in America.

Klepeis N., Nelson W., et al. “The National Human Activity Pattern Survey (NHAPS): a resource for assessing exposure to environmental pollutants”. Journal of Exposure Analysis and Environmental Epidemiology 2001.

Sheppard A and Wolffsohn J. “Digital eye strain: prevalence, measurement and amelioration.” BMJ Open Ophthalmology. 2018 April.

Gooley, J., Chamberlain, K., Smith, K., Khalsa, S., et al. “Exposure to Room Light before Bedtime Suppresses Melatonin Onset and Shortens Melatonin Duration in Humans” J Clin Endocrinol Metab. 2011 Mar.

Hamblin M. “Mechanisms and applications of the anti-inflammatory effects of photobiomodulation”. AIMS Biophys. 2017.

Zhao J., Tian Y., Nie J., Xu J., Liu D. “Red light and the sleep quality and endurance performance of Chinese female basketball players” Journal of Athletic Training. 2012, November-December.

Loeb LM, Amorim RP, et al. “Botulinum toxin A (BT-A) versus low-level laser therapy (LLLT) in chronic migraine treatment: a comparison.” Arquivos de neuro-psiquiatria. 2018 Oct;76(10):663-667.

Naeser MA, Zafonte R, et al. “Significant improvements in cognitive performance post-transcranial, red/near-infrared light-emitting diode treatments in chronic, mild traumatic brain injury: open-protocol study.” Journal of Neurotrauma. 2014 Jun 1;31(11):1008-17.

Wu JH, Chang YC. Effect of low-level laser stimulation on EEG power in normal subjects with closed eyes. Evidence Based Complementary and Alternative Medicine. 2013; 2013:476565.

Vadnie C, and McClung C. Circadian Rhythm Disturbances in Mood Disorders: Insights into the Role of the Suprachiasmatic Nucleus. Neural Plasticity. 2017 November.

McClung C. How might circadian rhythms control mood? Let me count the ways. Biological Psychiatry. 2013 April.

Nutt D, Wilson S, et al. Sleep disorders as core symptoms of depression. Dialogues in Clinical Neuroscience. 2008 September.

Avci P, Gupta A, et al. Low-level laser (light) therapy (LLLT) in skin: stimulating, healing, restoring. Seminars in Cutaneous Medicine and Surgery. Mar 2013.

Find it interesting? Share it!

Related Posts