< img height="1" width="1" style="display:none;" alt="" src="https://px.ads.linkedin.com/collect/?pid=4257548&fmt=gif" />

光疗帮助被忽视的危机:PTSD

没有找到项目。
没有找到项目。
创伤后应激障碍

创伤后应激障碍(PTSD)是一种心理健康状况,由可怕的事件↪Zs_200A↩-↪Zs_200A↩e无论是经历它或目睹它触发。症状可能包括闪回、噩梦和严重的焦虑,以及对该事件无法控制的想法。

大多数经历创伤事件的人可能会有暂时的调整和应对困难,但随着时间的推移和良好的自我护理,他们通常会好转。如果症状越来越严重,持续数月甚至数年,并影响到你的日常功能,你可能患有创伤后应激障碍。

在创伤后应激障碍症状出现后,得到有效的治疗对减轻症状、改善功能至关重要。

PTSD症状一般分为四种类型:侵入性记忆、回避、思维和情绪的消极变化、身体和情绪反应的变化。症状可随时间变化或因人而异

光明助手,EMDR疗法

眼动脱敏和再处理(EMDR)疗法是一种用于缓解心理压力的互动心理治疗技术。它是治疗创伤和创伤后应激障碍(PTSD)的有效方法。

在EMDR治疗过程中,当治疗师指导你的眼球运动时,你会短暂地重温创伤性或触发性的经历。

EMDR被认为是有效的,因为当你的注意力被转移时,回忆起令人痛苦的事件通常不会让你的情绪受到影响。这使得你可以在没有强烈心理反应的情况下接触到这些记忆或想法。

随着时间的推移,这种技术被认为可以减少记忆或思想对你的影响。

EMDR治疗的好处是什么?

正在处理创伤性记忆的人和那些有创伤后应激障碍的人被认为是最受益于EMDR治疗。

它被认为对那些难以谈论自己过去经历的人特别有效。

虽然没有足够的研究来证明其在这些方面的有效性,但EMDR疗法也被用来治疗。

EMDR治疗是如何进行的?

EMDR治疗分为八个不同的阶段,所以你需要参加多个疗程。治疗通常需要12次左右的单独疗程。

第一阶段:历史和治疗计划

你的治疗师将首先回顾你的历史,并决定你在治疗过程中的位置。这个评估阶段也包括谈论你的创伤,并确定潜在的创伤性记忆,进行专门的治疗。

阶段2:准备工作

然后,你的治疗师会帮助你学习几种不同的方法来应对你所经历的情绪或心理压力。

可以使用深呼吸和心态等压力管理技术。

阶段3:评估

在EMDR治疗的第三阶段,你的治疗师将确定将针对的具体记忆,以及每个目标记忆的所有相关成分(如当你专注于某一事件时被刺激的身体感觉)。

第4-7阶段:治疗

然后,你的治疗师将开始使用EMDR治疗技术来治疗你的目标记忆。在这些疗程中,你会被要求专注于一个负面的思想、记忆或图像。

治疗师会同时让你做特定的眼球运动。根据你的情况,双侧刺激也可能包括拍打或其他运动混合在一起。

双侧刺激后,你的治疗师会要求你让你的大脑一片空白,并注意到你自发的想法和感受。在你确定这些想法后,你的治疗师可能会让你重新关注那段创伤性记忆,或者转移到另一段记忆上。

如果你感到痛苦,你的治疗师会帮助你回到现在,然后再转到另一个创伤性记忆。随着时间的推移,对特定思想、图像或记忆的痛苦应该开始消退。

第八阶段。评价

在最后阶段,你会被要求在这些会议后评估你的进展。你的治疗师也会这样做。

EMDR治疗的效果如何?

多项独立的对照研究表明,EMDR疗法是治疗创伤后应激障碍的有效方法。它甚至是退伍军人事务部强烈推荐的治疗创伤后应激障碍的方案之一。

2012年一项针对22人的研究发现,EMDR疗法帮助了77%的精神病性障碍和创伤后应激障碍患者。研究发现,他们的幻觉、妄想、焦虑和抑郁症状在治疗后得到了显著改善。研究还发现,在治疗期间,症状没有加重。

一项较早的研究信任源,将EMDR疗法与典型的长期暴露疗法进行比较,发现EMDR疗法在治疗症状方面更为有效。该研究还发现,EMDR疗法的参与者辍学率较低。然而,两者都提供了减少创伤性压力的症状,包括焦虑和抑郁。

一些小规模的研究还发现,有证据表明EMDR疗法不仅在短期内有效,而且其效果可以长期保持。2004年的一项研究对人们在接受创伤后应激障碍"标准护理"(SC)治疗或EMDR治疗几个月后进行了评估。

在治疗期间和治疗后立即,他们注意到EMDR在减轻创伤后应激障碍症状方面的效率明显提高。在3个月和6个月的随访中,他们还认识到,参与者在治疗结束后的很长一段时间内都保持了这些好处。总的来说,研究发现EMDR治疗给人们带来的症状减轻比SC更持久。

EMDR疗法已被证明在治疗创伤和创伤后应激障碍方面是有效的。它也可以帮助治疗其他精神状况,如焦虑、抑郁和恐慌症。

有些人可能更喜欢这种治疗,而不是处方药,因为处方药可能有意想不到的副作用。其他人可能会发现EMDR治疗加强了他们的药物治疗效果。在开颜医疗,我们可以帮助您创建自己的EMDR治疗设备。

参考文本

Light Therapy Helping the Crisis that’s Being Ignored: PTSD

Post-traumatic Stress Disorder

Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) is a mental health condition that’s triggered by a terrifying event — either experiencing it or witnessing it. Symptoms may include flashbacks, nightmares, and severe anxiety, as well as uncontrollable thoughts about the event.

Most people who go through traumatic events may have temporary difficulty adjusting and coping, but with time and good self-care, they usually get better. If the symptoms get worse, last for months or even years, and interfere with your day-to-day functioning, you may have PTSD.

Getting effective treatment after PTSD symptoms develop can be critical to reduce symptoms and improve function.

PTSD symptoms are generally grouped into four types: intrusive memories, avoidance, negative changes in thinking and mood, and changes in physical and emotional reactions. Symptoms can vary over time or vary from person to person

The Light Helper, the EMDR Therapy

Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing (EMDR) therapy is an interactive psychotherapy technique used to relieve psychological stress. It is an effective treatment for trauma and post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD).

During EMDR therapy sessions, you relive traumatic or triggering experiences in brief doses while the therapist directs your eye movements.

EMDR is thought to be effective because recalling distressing events is often less emotionally upsetting when your attention is diverted. This allows you to be exposed to the memories or thoughts without having a strong psychological response.

Over time, this technique is believed to lessen the impact that the memories or thoughts have on you.

What are the benefits of EMDR therapy?

People who are dealing with traumatic memories and those who have PTSD are thought to benefit the most from EMDR therapy.

It’s thought to be particularly effective for those who struggle to talk about their past experiences.

Although there is not sufficient research to prove its effectiveness in these areas, EMDR therapy is also being used to treat:

How does EMDR therapy work?

EMDR therapy is broken down into eight different phases, so you’ll need to attend multiple sessions. Treatment usually takes about 12 separate sessions.

Phase 1: History and treatment planning

Your therapist will first review your history and decide where you are in the treatment process. This evaluation phase also includes talking about your trauma and identifying potential traumatic memories to treat specifically.

Phase 2: Preparation

Your therapist will then help you learn several different ways to cope with the emotional or psychological stress you’re experiencing.

Stress management techniques such as deep breathing and mindfulness may be used.

Phase 3: Assessment

During the third phase of EMDR treatment, your therapist will identify the specific memories that will be targeted and all the associated components (such as the physical sensations that are stimulated when you concentrate on an event) for each target memory.

Phases 4–7: Treatment

Your therapist will then begin using EMDR therapy techniques to treat your targeted memories. During these sessions, you will be asked to focus on a negative thought, memory, or image.

Your therapist will simultaneously have you do specific eye movements. The bilateral stimulation may also include taps or other movements mixed in, depending on your case.

After the bilateral stimulation, your therapist will ask you to let your mind go blank and notice the thoughts and feelings you’re having spontaneously. After you identify these thoughts, your therapist may have you refocus on that traumatic memory, or move on to another.

If you become distressed, your therapist will help bring you back to the present before moving on to another traumatic memory. Over time, the distress over particular thoughts, images, or memories should start to fade.

Phase 8: Evaluation

In the final phase, you’ll be asked to evaluate your progress after these sessions. Your therapist will do the same.

How effective is EMDR therapy?

Multiple independent and controlled studies have shown that EMDR therapy is an effective treatment for PTSD. It’s even one of the Department of Veterans Affairs’ strongly recommended options to treat PTSD.

A 2012 study of 22 people found that EMDR therapy helped 77 percent of the individuals with a psychotic disorder and PTSD. It found that their hallucinations, delusions, anxiety, and depression symptoms were significantly improved after treatment. The study also found that symptoms were not exacerbated during treatment.

An older study trusted Source that compared EMDR therapy to typical prolonged exposure therapy, found that EMDR therapy was more effective in treating symptoms. The study also found that EMDR therapy had a lower dropout rate from participants. Both, however, offered a reduction in the symptoms of traumatic stress, including both anxiety and depression.

Several small studies have also found evidence that EMDR therapy is not only effective in the short term but that its effects can be maintained long term. One 2004 study evaluated people several months after they were given either “standard care” (SC) treatment for PTSD or EMDR therapy.

During and immediately after treatment, they noticed that EMDR was significantly more efficient in reducing symptoms of PTSD. During the three- and six-month follow-ups, they also recognized that participants maintained these benefits long after the treatment had ended. Overall, the study found that EMDR therapy gave people a longer-lasting reduction in symptoms than SC.

EMDR therapy has proven to be effective in treating trauma and PTSD. It may also be able to help treat other mental conditions like anxiety, depression, and panic disorders.

Some people may prefer this treatment to prescription medications, which can have unexpected side effects. Others may find that EMDR therapy strengthens the effectiveness of their medications. In Kaiyan Medical, we can help you create your own EMDR therapy device.

References
  • Berg DP, et al. (2012). Treating trauma in psychosis with EMDR: A pilot study. DOI:
    10.1016/j.jbtep.2011.09.011
  • Eye movement desensitization and reprocessing therapy. (2017).
    apa.org/ptsd-guideline/treatments/eye-movement-reprocessing.aspx
  • Hase M, et al. (2015). Eye movement desensitization and reprocessing (EMDR) therapy in the treatment of depression: A matched pairs study in an inpatient setting. DOI:
    10.1002/brb3.342
  • Ironson G, et al. (2002). Comparison of two treatments for traumatic stress: A community-based study of EMDR and prolonged exposure.
    ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/11748600
  • Oren E, et al. (2012). EMDR therapy: An overview of its development and mechanisms of action. DOI:
    10.1016/j.erap.2012.08.005
  • Shapiro, F. (2014). The role of eye movement desensitization and reprocessing (EMDR) therapy in medicine: Addressing the psychological and physical symptoms stemming from adverse life experiences. DOI:
    10.7812/TPP/13–098

Find it interesting? Share it!

Related Posts